Skip to content

Comics in the Class

image

 

Comics HeadΒ is the app I used to try my hand at comic making. I hadn’t thought of using comics to teach before now. I’m glad I’ve been introduced to it and have had a chance to try it. The Comics Head appΒ wasn’t a free app but it offered the options I wanted to be able to use when I create a comic for my class. It is very easy to use and offers so many options to customize the comic strips. Templates are offered and you can make your own to save for later. Themes are offered and can be customized as well. Besides all of the images, themes, and design options offered, you can add your own pics and customize those as well. Here is my first project:

image

 

I decided to use the comic as a fun way to show the importance of completing Pre-Labs prior to starting experiments or labs.

Overall, I give this 5+ thumbs up. It’s easy to use, is fun, and has so many classroom applications. The students can use it to create their own comics to summarize a story they’ve read, to create a story board to share concepts with their classmates, or as an assessment. The possibilities are endless!

πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘+

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar